Be Heard

Be Valued

Be Discovered

Meet the Industry


Oticons Faculty

"You are the Music while the Movie lasts"

paraphrased T. S. Eliot

The most innovative film music competition in the world that focuses on Quality in Film Music and calls for all the undiscovered talented artists to finally get heard and discovered!

Get Discovered

Oticons Faculty Judging Panel

A stellar jury with successful professionals from the film music world.
The Oticons Faculty jury members represent, along with the supporters of this initiative, the Mission of this competition. They are all not only successful film and film music professionals, but also great artists, the works of whom have been proven influential and of a quality that has made them endure the test of time...
  • Please note that the judging panel of the competition will differ slightly every year.
  • It might also get updated not only before but also during the registration period due to availability issues of the artists.

Lalo Schifrin

President of the Jury

Sir Dirk Brossé

-President of the Jury
Administrator of the Jury

Yati Durant

-Administrator of the Jury

Jeff Atmajian


David Butterworth


Jean-Michel Bernard


Miriam Cutler

Sr. Vice President

Natasha Baldwin

-Sr. Vice President
Composer / Conductor

Gavin Greenaway

-Composer / Conductor

Johnny Klimek


Tuomas Kantelinen


Cyril Morin


Christopher Slaski


Mikolai Stroinski

Oscar-nominated Composer

Gary Yershon

-Oscar-nominated Composer
Sr. Director of Film & TV

Michael Todd

-Sr. Director of Film & TV
Sr. Director Film & TV UK/Europe

Simon Greenaway

-Sr. Director Film & TV UK/Europe

Thomas Mikusz

Composer / Educator

Vassilis Milesis

-Composer / Educator

Register & Submit ONLINE

Registration & Submission DEADLINES

Early-bird Registrations 1.9.2023 - 1.1.2024 @ 12 p.m. (noon) UTC
Registrations & Submissions
Regular Registrations & Submissions 1.1. - 15.3.2024 @ 12 p.m. (noon) UTC
Announcement of Finalists & Winners
Announcement of the Winners by April 1st